Picture of thrift shopper

PACS THRIFT STORE

EMPOWERED TO SHOP

The PACS Thrift Store provides clothing and household items at extremely low costs. No clothing lines, just a regular shopping experience, except that you can always find many items priced as low as $0.25. The average price an item sold for in 2015 was just $1.16. Be sure to look for the sign inside the store that shows the color discount. Items are priced with colored tags, and are marked down every two weeks to 25% off, 50% off and sometimes end up as low as $0.25. Colors change on the 1st and 16th of each month, or if we are closed on the normal color-change date, it moves to the next following business day. On the last business day before a color change day there is ten cent day where items of the lowest-priced color are marked down to $0.10 for one day to clear them off the floor.

How can I get help?

Just walk in during our hours and do your shopping. The store is open to everyone. There is no qualification process or low-income requirement, but many low-income families find they are able to find items they need at prices they can afford.

Location

11020 NE Halsey St
Portland OR 97220

Thrift Hours
  • 9 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday - Thursday
  • 9 a.m. - 2:30 p.m. Friday (Open till 5 p.m. during Daylight Savings Time)
  • 11 a.m. - 4 p.m. Sunday
  • Closed Saturday
  • Clothing/household donations also accepted during thrift hours
2016 Planned Closures
  • Friday, January 1 (New Years)
  • Friday, March 25 - Sunday, March 27 (Easter)
  • Sunday, May 8 (Mother's Day)
  • Sunday, May 29 - Monday, May 30 (Memorial Day)
  • Sunday, June 19 (Father's Day)
  • Sunday, July 3 - Monday, July 4 (Independence Day)
  • Sunday, September 4 - Monday, September 5 (Labor Day)
  • Sunday, October 9 (PACS Awards Dinner & Auction)
  • 1 p.m., Wednesday, November 23 - Thursday, November 24 (Thanksgiving)
  • Friday, December 23 - Monday, December 26 (Christmas)
  • Sunday, January 1 - Monday, January 2, 2017 (New Years)